Zombies, Run!

In case you aren’t already aware, I’m a total technology nerd.  I’m constantly connected, and my runs are no different. Lately I’ve been sporting quite a few apps during my runs, including (but definitely not limited to) Spotify for music, Map My Run for GPS, Charity Miles, and the latest fun, Zombies, Run!

I’m definitely a sci-fi lover, so when I found this app that takes you through a post-apocalyptic zombie filled world on your runs, I almost died with excitement.  The basic premise is that you are ‘Runner 5’ who drops in to Able Township in the UK, where you have to complete missions to survive.  As you run, the characters in the game guide you through tasks, all while encouraging you to keep running, because you never know how many zombies (or enemies!) are on your tail.  There’s even a setting where every few minutes, you have to put on a burst of speed to escape a zombie horde! It’s epic.

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 4.29.21 PM

Would highly recommend for my fellow runners that find yourself out on the same paths, getting bored with the scenery, and needing some extra motivation.  The game is great, and you don’t even have to sacrifice your music to play.  Want to join in on the apocalyptic fun?  Check out their iPhone app here.

As always, run on (faster than the zombies) runners.

-Kendall

 

One thought on “Zombies, Run!

Leave a Reply

