1 month, 16 days

As of today, we have exactly 1 month and 16 days until the big marathon day! If the amount of posts on here (aka minimal at best) is any indication, my training has been rough.  It’s now the final lap towards the finish and I’ve got to seriously buckle down and make this happen.

Between now and marathon day, I plan on running over 200 miles as part of my final training.   Thanks to MapMyRun, I have a goal tracker set up that sends me daily updates to keep me even more accountable in the last stretch.  My appreciation for the extra motivation cannot be understated, it’s a fantastic tool.

I’m not going to lie folks, this marathon is going to be an interesting one, but my faithful running partner, Michael, has promised to help me muscle through the finish line.  With work + training ramping up at the same time, we’ll see how busy my days get, but at this point, I’m just excited to get to DC! Not to be cheesy, but it’s the final countdown, so runners, run on with me.

-Kendall

One thought on “1 month, 16 days

Leave a Reply

