Happy National Running Day!

To my fellow runners, happy national running day!  Today is a day to celebrate all of the victories, the races finished and the miles logged, but also to celebrate our defeats, because no matter what, runners keep on running.

With all of the craziness that has been my work schedule lately, I’m really looking forward to getting out on the road today and spending my time looking back on all that I’ve accomplished.  If you told me two years ago that I’d be a regular runner, I’d probably have laughed in your face.  Let’s be honest, I’m not a natural athlete, but I’m working on making it part of my daily life.  It hasn’t always been easy (see: this entire blog) but I keep pushing forward.

Hopefully you have a fantastic run scheduled for today, and while you’re out pounding the pavement, just think about all of the runners around the world who are joining you out on the roads/paths/trails.  Cheers for every mile that has ever been conquered and all of the miles to come!

As always (especially today) run on runners.

-Kendall

 

2 thoughts on “Happy National Running Day!

  1. Aw I love this so much! And I’m in the same boat sista- I never thought I’d be a “runner.” For years I thought it was some exclusive club that I could never be qualified to be a part of. Little did I know- you don’t have to be a superstar athlete to be a runner. You just have to run in whatever way makes you happy and in whatever way makes you feel free. Awesome post, friend.

  2. Pingback: Things I’m Loving | Wicked Healthy Washingtonian

Leave a Reply

