1 down, 5 to go.

I never visit the actual BylMiles blog homepage, I’m normally chillin behind-the-scenes, but noticed today that our count down until the Marine Corps Marathon has officially hit the 5 month mark.

1 down. 5 to go.

In case you missed it, keep reading for my full training schedule leading up to the big day.  Today was day 1 of many early mornings to come, and it felt awesome.  I’m not exactly what you would call a morning person (my snooze gets hit an average of 3 times), but today, with the excitement of my new regime, I hopped right out of bed and onto the treadmill.  With my new work schedule, morning runs are going to be a must, so hoping this enthusiasm leads to better snooze habits in future.

Is anyone else in the beginning stages of a training program?  Cheers to you, because I know how tough a new routine can be, but we got this!

As always, run on runners.

-Kendall

Leave a Reply

