Up, up and away

Greetings hoofers. With a couple of major races just around the corner I’ve been training for weeks in the hilly terrain here in CT. Some of the work has been hills-only, or hills linked in with regular runs. In any event, I believe strongly that hill running has many benefits, and the attached post goes into some great detail about hill training:

https://blog.altrazerodrop.com/tips/hill-training/?utm_source=AltraTipoftheWeek092012&utm_medium=email&utm_term=email&utm_content=email&utm_campaign=4400

Next up: Vermont 50 on September 30. Doing 50-miler this year after successful 50K event there last year. A new distance for me so watch this space. Following that another first for me, attempting to qualify for Boston at the Marine Corps Marathon in October. Just turned 50 so get the benefit of a slightly slower qualifying time. I’m not generally a speed runner, preferring distance over pace, but I figure why not give it a try. If I run headlong into the Washington Monument, someone please have the courtesy to pick me up and get me out of there.

Happy Hoofing

Michael

Leave a Reply

