The Right Recipe for Long Distance Training

As I sat here drafting a piece about long distance training, I got my weekly email from Active.com and it seems they beat me to the punch.  I loved what they had to say and completely agree with their suggestions, so I’m not even going to try and top it!  Here’s their article with keys to successful long distance training.  Definitely check it out if you’re like me and are starting up training for your next long distance run.

Anyone else registering for the Marine Corps Marathon?  Registration begins Wednesday, March 7th at 3pm.  Be sure to sign up right away, it filled up in less than 5 hours last year!  Hope to see you there!

 

Leave a Reply

